What is Ayurveda?

Ayurveda is a one of the eldest holistic medical systems of the world established in India. The meaning of Ayurveda is the ‘science of life’, where ’Ayu’ means life and ’Veda’ knowledge or knowing. It’s a system showing an individual the way of knowing how to live a happy life free from pain and sorrow. The first records on Ayurveda where found in Vedas more than 5000 years ago. 


An individual is seen in Ayurveda as a microcosmos in a wast spiritual macrocosmos. And so both health and disease are directly related to the energy between an individual and the cosmic spirit. 


Ayurveda explains how to maintain health and in case of disease how to restore  balance within body, mind, soul and the five sense organs. This discipline is offering practical tools and reminding an individual of his innate ability for self healing. Once all parts within a human being are aligned, there is no reason for becoming sick.


As per Ayurveda everything which comes from nature can be considered as a medicine and everything what’s needed for healing is already given and out there in nature. 

How Ayurveda, Yoga and Tantra go together 

All three of them are ancient life disciplines originated in India and their purpose is to live a long life in health, achieve rejuvenation and self - realization. 


Ayurveda provides the base while Yoga concentrates on practices leading to union with the Devine Force, Tantra on the other hand teaches how to control the energy which creates Union with the Devine Principle. 


Ayurveda, Yoga Tantra belong together and all three of them are guides on the path towards liberation and fulfillment.

Five Elements

Ayurveda is based upon principle of five elements:  Ether, Air, Fire, Water ∞ Earth 

Which manifest in humans body as five sense organs.

Ether           Hearing

Air               Touch

Fire             Seeing

Water          Taste

Earth           Smell

Three qualities of consciousness

Ayurveda describes three qualities of mind Sattva, Raja ∞Tama

Those are three qualities of consciousness, also called Gunas and link to both the mind and the body. 


Sattva - essence of light, ability to think, the desire to wake up 

Raja - principle of change, urge to organize, to work, to push, to manifest 

Tama - inertia, darkness, desire to rest, to stop 


The three gunas apply also to food, so that we can have sattvic, rajasic   tamasic  type of foods.

Ayurveda is mostly based on sattvic, freshly made foods, full of prana, light to digest, which serve as a nourishment for the body and soul. 


According to Ayurveda dosha - natural constitution is already decided at the moment of conception. As a result a new born baby becomes a specific combination of  three doshas - vata, pitta kapha, which remains the same during the  lifetime. 


The prakruti is your base and determinates what does you well and what will cause a disease - what type of food, diet & lifestyle is agreeable with your dosha and keeps you up and which is a contraindication to your natural state. 


While vikruti - current imbalance is a concept, which tells about what changes within your diet and lifestyle are needed to bring your whole being to the state of equilibrium. 

Ayurvedic Consultation 

Discover who you are !

Find out your prakruti and vikruti, natural body constitution and the nature of imbalance in your body.

Learn about health tips and foods, that are right for your body and agree with your constitution. 


☽ Identification of your natural constitution 

☽ Identification of any imbalances in your body from the ayurvedic perspective 

☽ Explanation of your natural  constitution  in relationship with Your personal wellbeing 

☽ A plan including diet, lifestyle and recommended treatments 


Book Now